2016 Canada's Walk Of Fame Inductees

Words by Jessica Martin | Photos by Steve Blackburn

TORONTO, ONT – The 2016 Canada’s Walk Of Fame Inductees were announced in Toronto. The announcement was made at the Royal York Hotel in downtown Toronto and hosted by ET Canada’s Cheryl Hickey.

The 2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame Inductees, are:
Jeanne Beker, Fashion Entrepreneur, Television Personality, Journalist, Corey Hart, Musician, Deepa Mehta, Filmmaker, Jason Priestley, Actor, Director, Darryl Sittler, Hockey Player, NHL and Al Waxman, Actor, Director. (Cineplex Legends Inductee). This year’s Allan Slaight Honour Recipient: Brett Kissel

There was a special performance by Ayaz Virani, Grand Prize Winner of the 2016 Emerging Artist Music Mentorship Program, supported by RBC with a  Spoken Word performance by Jonathan Stoddart.

The awards ceremony will be Thursday, October 6  with a Red Carpet & Star Unveiling: The Broadcast Gala will air nationally on Sunday, December 18 at 8pm ET/PT on Global.

Leave a Reply